PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS NEWS

DEV.BLOG

Early Access Week 8 Update

Hey everyone, 

 

We are now back on track with our weekly updates!

 

Since we haven't had our weekly updates for the past 2 weeks, we'll be updating this week's patch on Tuesday, May 16th

 

The patch will first get updated on our test servers today at the following hours.

 

• May 15th (Monday) 3 PM KST

• May 14th (Sunday) 11 PM PDT 

• May 15th (Monday) 6 AM UTC

 

The main servers will be updated with the new patch tomorrow, Tuesday May 16th, at 5 PM KST/1 AM PDT/8 AM UTC 

 

 

Early Access - Week 8 Patch Notes

 

 

Client Performances Improvements

• Slightly improved the drop in FPS when there are vehicles near the character

 

Anti Cheat

• In order to prevent using "lag switch" to cheat, the characters will now be locked and will not be able to move, rotate and attack others when the ping exceeds a certain value

You will no longer be able to remove the environment foliage by revising the .ini file

 

 

Custom Games

• Fixed the issue that was causing the sound to break when there are too many vehicles in a small area

 

Bug Fixes

• Partially fixed a bug that caused the character to get stuck in different objects in the environment

• Partially fixed a bug that caused the game client to freeze

• Fixed a bug that caused the crosshair to still be visible while in no-UI mode

• Temporarily removed the flash bang from the game as it was causing game clients to freeze/crash

  

See you in-game,

PLAYERUNKNOWN

 

DEV.BLOG

Early Access Week 5 Update

DEV.BLOG

Early Access Month 2 Update