PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS NEWS

DEV.BLOG

Event Mode: War Mode - One Shot, One Kill

Hi everyone,

 

It’s time to practice those headshots. War Mode is back, and this time it’s all Kar98ks (and handguns, for when things go sideways). The rules are a little spicier this time as well, because everyone dies instantly when knocked. 

 

Full event details below:

 

EVENT SCHEDULE

 

  • STARTS: June 7, 10pm PDT / June 8, 7am CEST / June 8, 2pm KST
  • ENDS: June 10, 10pm PDT / June 11, 7am CEST / June 11, 2pm KST

 

 

AVAILABLE QUEUES

 

  • Three 10-man squads fight on Erangel (All Regions)
  • NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
  • KR/JP/SA/SEA/OC: TPP

 

 

WAR MODE - ONE SHOT, ONE KILL EVENT RULES

 

  • Each match takes place inside a small, static safe zone
  • All players spawn with a ghillie suit, a Kar98k with a 4x scope, a handgun, and one frag grenade
  • When taking lethal damage, you'll die instantly instead of being knocked
  • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points
  • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 40 seconds
  • The first team to reach 150 points wins
  • If no team reaches 150 points after 15 minutes, the team with the most points wins

 

 

LOOT SPAWN RULES

 

  • Vehicles do not spawn
  • World loot does not spawn

 

 

OTHER EVENT RULES

 

  • Weather is rainy
  • Redzones and care packages are disabled.
  • Killer spectating is disabled

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Sanhok Testing Extended Until Next Monday

ANNOUNCEMENTS

PUBG Global Invitational 2018: Introducing the Chinese Teams